Board of Directors

Producing for the Planet is a not-for-profit society headquartered in B.C.
Marsha Newbery
Executive Director & Founder,
VP, Sustainability & Business Affairs, Thunderbird Entertainment
Andrew Williamson
Co-President, Cedar Island Films
Lori Massini
SVP, Business & Legal Affairs
Thunderbird Entertainment
Dina Appleton
EVP Global Business & Legal Affairs
Cineflix Media


Producing for the Planet engages with interest-holders and experts from the motion picture industry and beyond.
Tracey Friesen
Managing Vice President, CMPA-BC
Kristy O’Leary
President, Decade Impact
Clara George
Sustainable Production Advisor
Zena Harris
President, Green Spark Group
Carol Liao
Chair, Canada Climate Law Initiative
Shane Harker
Founder & President, Rethink Resource

Producer Steering committee

Our steering committee provides direction, feedback and guidance to ensure that we are serving the needs of independent producers.
Lori Massini
Thunderbird Entertainment
Maja Osterman
Blue Ant Media
Max Wolfond
New Metric Media
Alex Jordan
Muse Entertainment
Jennifer Bol
9 Story Media
Andrew Williamson
Cedar Island Films
Madeleine Cohen
Boat Rocker Studios
Angelica Siegel
Cream Productions
Hana Mustapha
Cineflix Media
Louise Pollard
Kyle Irving
Eagle Vision
Chad Oakes
Nomadic Pictures
Josette D. Normandeau
Ideacom International
Jennifer Sinclair
Wind Sun Sky
If you are interested in getting involved, we want to hear from you!
Reach out