Navigation to come...
Action Guide


This guide would not have been possible without our incredible supporters and contributors.
This work was made possible by the Canada Media Fund.

We are grateful for the support of the Canadian Media Producers Association,  Creative BC, and Ontario Green Screen.

Thank you to Thunderbird Entertainment and Great Pacific Media for supporting our initiative.

Thank you to the Producing for the Planet Steering Committee for their endless guidance and support: Jennifer Bol, 9 Story Media; Maja Osterman and Donna Luke, Blue Ant Media; Andrew Williamson, Cedar Island Films; Madeleine Cohen, Boat Rocker Studios; Angelica Siegel, Cream Productions; Hana Mustapha, Cineflix Media; Kyle Irving, Eagle Vision;  Josette D. Normandeau, Ideacom International; Elsa Tokunaga, IoM Media; Alex Jordan and Manuela Hunger, Muse Entertainment; Max Wolfond, New Metric Media;  Chad Oakes, Nomadic Pictures; Louise Pollard, Shaftesbury; Lori Massini, Thunderbird Entertainment;  Jennifer Sinclair, Wind Sun Sky.

Many thanks to producers who contributed their time and expertise: Trish Dolman, Screen Siren Pictures; Mary Anne Waterhouse, Quadrant Motion Pictures; Kim Roberts, Sepia Films; Joel Bradley & Rachit Singh, Atomic Cartoons; Stephanie Fast, Frantic Films; Kristen DeFilippis and Nicole Butler, Pier 21 Films; Tom Shin, Banger Films; Jolene O’Neill, Wildbrain Studios; Mélanie Viau, KOTV; Chala Hunter, Wango Films.

Many thanks to the producers and readers who contributed their valuable time and opinions to this work: Marcia Douglas, Dina Appleton, Gail Starr, Clara George, Tracey Friesen and Jennifer Sandoval.

Author credits: Marsha Newbery, Angelica Siegel, Katelyn Smith, Kristy O’Leary.

This work was created with the guidance and support of Decade Impact.

Web & Graphic design: All Purpose Creative